Like a boss.

I’ve been making my morning workouts.  I’m a big advocate for a lot of things, but if you tell me you don’t have time to work out, make time.  I don’t care if you have 15 minutes.  In 15 minutes, you can get warmed up in 3-5, and do at least 2 exercises, 3 sets of 12 reps each.  I mean come on.

So, this morning, I woke up- later than I should, but I went to the gym- a little later than I should.  And I walked back out of the gym just 25 minutes after I walked in.  But this has been happening-me waking up a few minutes later than I should, getting to the gym a few minutes later than I should, and then getting to work a few minutes later than I should.  Oops.

Warmed up and knocked out 2 exercises, and I’m already sore, 16.5 hours later.  These days I make it count, I work out to work out.  FOr me because it makes me feel good.  It most definitely relieves stress, and it allows me extra indulgences and more calories in my diet.  I can’t plan enough or make it in the gym enough to train anything anymore.  Or, at least I don’t.

Definitely I have decided on other priorities, and I hate missing sleep.  The quality of my work and workouts suffer.  Ugh, and my school work suffers!  It’s tough making it count for a full 30 minutes sometimes- when working out, but hey- you gotta do what you gotta do.  And, COFFEE!

Confession, I haven’t done any yoga since I last talked about doing yoga here.  But I can say that my body is missing it.  What can I say, I’m new to yoga.  SO, I completely understand if you are new to working out.  But after a year or two or three, and you still aren’t getting it together, I’d have to ask, are you just not committed to getting your life together yet, are you too young and too busy socializing.  Or, have you just not committed to making your health and wellness more of a priority.  Like recycling, which I haven’t made a priority, but I have been thinking about for more than the last year.  In my book that counts, but only if you already wrote it down somewhere.  So, write it down.  slg.

 


Leave a Reply

