Hi. Is it past your bedtime, too?

Wow.  I know it has been a while.  So much has happened!  You have no idea!  Wait!  (I just went back and checked.)  I have posted once, just once, only some days ago (april 20), since the end of February!!!  That’s just 1 time in the last 3 months!

By the way, that is a horrible picture of myself and I look old, the one in my last post!  Older than I feel sometimes, even!  And, It needed to be sized down, what the heck was I thinking!!

Anyway, I thought, and thought about what I could even write.  What direction am I going to try to go in now.

So, but, 2 things.  This is what I want to share with you first.

#1.

For all my friends, whether close or casual, just because. This is one of the longest posts I will ever make, and one of the most real too. Everyone will go through some hard times at some point. Life isn’t easy. Just something to think about. Did you know the people that are the strongest are usually the most sensitive? Did you know the people who exhibit the most kindness are the first to get mistreated? Did you know the ones who take care of others all the time are usually the ones who need it the most? Did you know the three hardest things to say are I love you, I’m sorry, and help me? Sometimes just because a person looks happy, you have to look past their smile to see how much pain they may be in. To all my friends who are going through some issues right now–let’s start an intentional avalanche. We all need positive intentions right now. If I don’t see your name, I’ll understand. May I ask my friends wherever you might be, to kindly copy and paste this status for one hour to give a moment of support to all of those who have family problems, health struggles, job issues, worries of any kind and just needs to know that someone cares. Do it for all of us, for nobody is immune. I hope to see this on the walls of all my friends just for moral support. I know some will!!! I did it for a friend and you can too. You have to copy and paste this one, NO SHARING… You can copy using your browser; not an app. Or see my comment in this

#2.

I ran into Kelsey Byers last night at my gym and she is super sweet.  And I have seen her a few times before, but it had been a while.  But that might be only because we work out at completely different times, and I haven’t been in my gym a lot in recent weeks.  So, as I was leaving, and she ended up coming into the restroom kinda after me, or as I was leaving.  I had to walk by her to leave, and so I asked if her name was Kelsey.  I didn’t even say Byers.  She said it was.  She was kinda surprised, and asked how I recognized her.  I just told her that I did her challenge, and that I knew who Jamie was.  But that I didn’t finish her challenge.  Then she complimented my physique and my arms.  She asked me my name, and told me that she usually works out late because she just put her little girl to bed.  And that there is a new challenge that just started.  And that working out is her mommy time.  She was as sweet as she sounded and as you would have thought she would be.  And told me she would try ti remember my name and to say hi next time if I see her.  I got to also tell her about how I have been weight training for a while, and how I got started, but had to break down walls, too, because I had always not liked my muscular and athletic body.

Anyway.  That is all.  I’m not doing a show.  It is not a part of His plan for me.  Though I know he knows how bad I wanted to!

I will always be passionate about my fitness, duh!  But I sure have been loving my new job, and enjoying working so much!  Lol.  And my new place, and hanging out with my son.  Plus, I have had a 2nd job for the last year.  I just turned in my 2 weeks notice.  Exactly 2 more weeks before I won’t have to work a double every Sunday.  EVERY Sunday.  I’ve only been off Friday nights less than 2 months.  NO more bar tending and waitressing.  I will miss it though!  And the people!  I just do not have the time any more since I got the new job and work more in the new job.

And, God, I am just so thankful.  It’s hard to believe what I was up to even just a year and a half ago.  But these last 3 months have been cra-zy!


Leave a Reply

