One more reason why we love Marilyn.

She lifts.  Marilyn.  My WCW.  One more reason we love her.

Fear is stupid.  So are regrets.

I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure.  I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle.  But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.

It’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.

Dogs never bite me.  Just humans.

I don’t mind living in a man’s world, as long as I can be a woman in it.

philippe halsman marilyn monroe lifting weights 1952

Marilyn Monroe lifting weights 1952.

See pics here.

A wise girl kisses but doesn’t love, listens but doesn’t believe, and leaves before she is left.

Sweetie, if you’re going to be two faced, at least make one of them pretty.

To all the girls that think you’re fat because you’re not a size zero.  Your’e the beautiful one.  It’s society who’s ugly.

A girl doesn’t need someone who doesn’t need her.

The body is meant to be seen, not all covered up.

Buy this 22×28 inches print for $30.00, here.

I’m very definitely a woman and I enjoy it.

Photo cred, here.

Marilyn Monroe, did you know?!

  • The skin tight dress Monroe wore while singing to President Kennedy for his birthday sold for a cool 1.267 million in 1999!
  • When Monroe died, the New York Times reported that suicides in the city skyrocketed, reaching a then-record high of 12 in just one day.  “If the most wonderful, beautiful thing in the world has nothing to live for, then neither must I,” wrote one of the victims in a suicide note.

  • Her agent Johnny Hyde reportedly convinced her to have two plastic surgeries: reshaping the cartilage at the tip of her nose and a chin implant.
  • She was actually very intelligent with an IQ of 168.

marilyn_monroe_working_out_by_nocnisvet-d5tc725

Keep Fit With Marilyn, here.

The recent discovery of these photographs makes me her newest, and hugest fan!  Xoxo, Stace.

Sources:

10 Things You Didn’t Know About Marilyn Monroe, here.

18 Things You Might Not Know About Marilyn Monroe, here.


Leave a Reply

